1: Nocturne 1 (03:43)
2: Nocturne 2 (04:08)
3: Nocturne 3 (04:41)
4: Nocturne 4 (03:07)
5: Nocturne 5 (02:23)
6: Nocturne 6 (03:49)

Total Time 22:14

All Music Composed, Arranged and Produced by Erik Wøllo.
Recorded 2005 at Wintergarden Studio. Edited and remixed 2012.

Photo by Elisabeth Østensvik
Design/Layout Sam Rosenthal

Projekt ARC059 2012

arranged with layers of electric guitars, piano, synths and percussion elements.

The Nocturnes is a mini album of never-before-commercially-released material; though four of the movements have been
heard on Erik Wøllo's Myspace page, each gaining over 50, 000 listens. All six parts are remixed, edited and extended;
available for the first time as digital downloads.

This music is inspired by the moods of the nordic nights in Norway, where Erik lives: tranquil, expressive and lyrical.
Even sometimes gloomy. The album contains a wide variety of moods: from quiet slow ambient drones to more light and
lively parts. Erik Wøllo's typical signature melodies hovers over contrasting sections of arpeggiated, eerie, blurred cluster-chords and dark floating backgrounds drones.

These 6 short pieces forms a unique suite of unity, all with beautiful arrangements and a wide spectrum
of colors in harmony.

The image for the cover is of a special plant that grows in Norway, called “Nøkkerose.” It is the flower of the water spirit
and grows in deep and silent lakes.

Youtube video here

This six track EP is available as digital download only.