The remastered 2013 Edition (digital download only)
New re-release available from October 22th 2013

1: Four (5:40)
2: Panorama (5:02)
3: The Open Room (2:16)
4: Journey (6:32)
5: The Emeralds (5:16)
6: Crystal - Ice (4:42)
7: Dark Eyed Drums (6:39)
8: Silver Beach (3:36)
9: Little Big Tune (3:38)
10: Mountain Train (5:14)

11: Recitation (4:09)
12: Chime (3:33)
13: Wintergarden Ethereal (4:16)
14: Lakeside (3:01)
15: Sequenza (7:07)

Projekt Records

Projekt Records arc00099

Release Year:
Cicada Records 1986 (LP)
Margen Records 2005

Projekt Records 2013

Rhythmic, Melodic and Ambient electronic music.


Track 1-8 was originally released on Cicada Records in 1987 on LP. In 1988 the album was released on CD,
including additional tracks 9-10. Then in 2005 the album was re-released on the spanish label Margen Records,
and included extra previously unreleased tracks 11-15.

All music recorded and mixed at Wintergarden, Oslo, Norway.
(track 1-8 in 1986, track 9-10 in 1987, track 11-13 in 1984 and track 14-15 in 1993).

Re-mastered 2013 at Wintergarden Studio by Erik Wøllo.


This is a re-release of a classic electronic album from the eighties that hasn't been available for some time. Silver Beach is
Erik's most rhythmic album consisting of fifteen intense and stunning tracks from his early career. Electronic music was still
in its early stages, and the MIDI revolution had just started to influence the way artists made music.

The original Silver Beach album (tracks 1-8) was released on vinyl on the Norwegian label Cicada Records in 1986. In 1988
the album was released on CD (also Cicada) and included the additional and very rhythmical tracks Little Big Tune and
Mountain Train. The album was re-released on CD on the Spanish label Margen Records in 2005, remastered and fine-tuned with 5 additional previously unreleased tracks from the same era.

"Silver Beach is my fourth album and represented a new direction in my career. More rhythmic sequenced and groove
oriented than what I previously had done, this is my rock album! Originally, most of this music was composed when I was
living in a very small flat in the center of Oslo, Norway. I remember I had the studio in a corner of the living room.
Like Traces (my second album from 1985), all music was electronic and made using the latest MIDI technology at that time. Everything was composed and recorded on the now vintage Roland MSQ700, and all the diverse synths and rack modules
were mixed directly down to 2 track analog tape (no multitrack tape was used).

When I remastered the album I tried to keep the spirit of the originals. Yet at the same time I wanted to add certain details to make it more complete. All my albums represents a certain chapter in my life. In many ways the music reflects how to live in a particular time. Different musical styles come and go, but I have always tried to find my own way.

Silver Beach has not been available for some time. But this album does seem to refuse to die! A lot of people have asked
for it, and where to get it. This inspired me to make a new and updated version.
Here it is again. Enjoy!"

- Erik Wollo, Norway, October 2013