1: Blue Mountain (2:09)
2: Summer Tomorrow (2:55) WAV
3: Road (4:34)
4: Rainbows (5:39) WAV
5: The Eagle (3:05)
6: Source (4:02)
7: Fantasia (4:52)
8: Cross Country (3:10)
9: Hildring (3:40)
10: Hjallepallo (4:55)
11: Secret Place (3:10)
12: Opal (3:50)
13: Quiet River (4:54)
14: Arcadia (3:31)

Spotted Peccary Music

MonCD 9802


Acoustic guitar music. Rhythmic and Melodic music.
Guitar Nova represent a new direction in the career of Erik Wøllo. On this album he goes back and picks up his acoustic
guitars again, like he did on his very first albums. Various acoustic guitars that appears as an ensemble of new and exciting musical landscapes. These tracks reflects a musical experience that covers a wide range of styles. Here are fragments from jazz, classical, etnic and ambient music, carefully blended together in a new and higly original musical content.

All music performed by Erik Wøllo on diverse acoustic guitars and stringed instruments. On one of the tracks, higly acclaimed norwegian jazzmusician Jon Eberson appears, as a guest soloist on acoustic guitar. All music is composed and produced by
Erik Wøllo in his Wintergarden Studio in Norway, and reflects his long time experience with modern digital studiotechnology.


Erik Wøllo: Acoustic 6 and 12 string guitars, Fretless guitar, Slide, Balalaika, Kora, Acoustic bass guitar.
(Acoustic guitar solo on track 7 by Jon Eberson)

All music Composed and Produced by Erik Wøllo.

Recorded 1995 - 1997 at Wintergarden Studio, Fredrikstad.
Mastered by Ola Johansen at Masterhuset AS, Oslo.
Portrait and Logo photo by Knut Bry.
Cover design, photos and layout by dRONE aRT.
Front Cover drawing by Vegard Wøllo (4).